A compliment if I ever heard one…


As I mentioned in my previous post My 3-day Weekend, we visited a friend of ours, “PN”.  Now, I had never actually met PN in person before – we have spoken over the phone once and she has seen pictures of me in the past, but she is more Mickey’s friend than mine.  At the first meeting, it was cordial and polite, but with an air of non-recognition, which was understandable considering she had no reason to recognize me, really.

Later, when we all got together at the bar, she sidled up to Mickey and whispered, “I need to talk to you. […]  I just saw a picture of your husband framed in a room of ours… is this the same guy??”  She honestly couldn’t resolve the image of me from a few years back to my current physical state.

That was a good feeling.

One thought on “A compliment if I ever heard one…

Leave a Reply

