Chicago Adventure – Part 3


I’m typing this from my phone on the road home now. We’re passing through Indiana at the moment.

Yesterday was one of the finest days of my life, gastronomically speaking. For lunch and dinner, Isaac and I took our cues from Anthony Bourdain: No Reservations and ate at Hot Doug’s and The Silver Palm, respectively. Hot Doug’s was everything I hoped it would be – some damn fine dogs and sausages. This was shortly outshined at dinner, though, when we ate the Silver Palm’s “Three Little Piggies” sandwich. There is little I can do to desribe how delicious this sandwich was. It was simply the best sandwich I’ve ever had – ever. I really can’t overstate my love of this sandwich.

Leave a Reply

