Life Update


If I have any followers to this blog, it’s been fairly apparent that I haven’t been posting many (or any) updates in a long while.  I have been going through some personal issues and have honestly been at two predicaments:

1.  I wanted to tell the people I know most dear to me in my own way in my own time before it just shows up on my website.

2.  I don’t want to hurt anyone involved.

Issue number 1 has mostly been resolved and I think I can sufficiently respect number 2.

Long story short, I am separated from my wife of 6+ years and will be filing for finalized divorce in May.   I won’t be going into the “whys” of anything here, that’s between me and those closest to me.   That said, I often thought of this blog as a bit of a pressure-release in regards to talking about what’s on my mind at any given moment and now that the major update is out of the way, I feel like I can do that.

So yeah – Mike’s Thoughts:  No more ring on the finger.

3 thoughts on “Life Update

  1. Hey, I think I remember you. I’m pretty sure I went to middle school with your sister in La Jolla. We rode the bus together and sometimes I’d play Nintendo over at your place. Hope things are going all right with you and yours.

Leave a Reply

