My birthday wish


Today is my 35th birthday.  I can now run for president.

lrbMEJd

Huzzah.

Still, though… I guess it would be a good time to put my birthday wish out there into the world, see what comes back.

I wish more than anything else in the world to hear my daughter’s voice.  Even just on the phone, just to say Hi.  Tell her I miss her and that I think about her every day.  That I’ve never forgotten about her and never will.

I’ve been working on letting her go from my world and my life, but will never let her leave my heart.  So, though it causes me pain on most days where I find myself feeling weak, today I will purposefully be strong and still give myself the gift of hopeless hope, brave in the face of futility.

I know will have a happy birthday… I’m just hoping for a magical one.

Leave a comment